Venetia86's Blog











{September 2, 2013}   Expectation vs. Reality

Expectation vs. Reality

I love Doctor Who, Ted Theodore Logan and Bill S. Preston Esq. Whenever I look at this photo combination it always makes me think back on the expectations of my life and how they really turned out. A lot, if not all, my expectations for what I wanted to do in my life have been very proper and terribly English (I could model the stereotype brilliantly given a bowler, pipe and bumbershoot), however the reality of what has happen and the journey I have been on has (so far) been so much more fun than I could have imagined, started from seemingly the most trivial things – terrifying at times; completely out of control, but there have always been people there to get me back on track, making sure I don’t lose my way (thanks Rufus!) I wonder if in a few years time there will be another photo to add to this to show where everything has gone next…maybe bearded Bill & Ted – but than again maybe not!



Leave a comment

et cetera