Venetia86's Blog

{February 25, 2015}   New Book Pre-Order

Just three days to go until my latest book, Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 3 is released! It’s another installment in the Nicolette Mace: the Raven Siren series.

You can pre-order the digital editions from your local amazon store at

Pre-order for just 66p from kobo

Pre-order from iBooks and Apple

All other digital formats and the paperbacks will be available for purchase on 28th February 2015


The Case of Mrs. Weldon 9 Days

Photography by Jared Drake. Actors: Rick Clegg – Christopher Gray, Nicolette Mace – C.S. Woolley, Kevin Metis – Michael L. Worrall

To celebrate the launch of the two new books by C.S. Woolley in the Nicolette Mace series there will be a 24 hour online virtual party on the Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren Facebook page.

The 24 hour book party will include competitions, giveaways, interview with C.S. Woolley, an online Q&A session with the author and extracts from both books.

To RSVP directly to the event page please visit

For the first week of release the digital copies of the book will be available for $0.99 and the paperback copies will be available for $2.99 instead of the standard retail price of $3.75 per digital copy and $6.99 per paperback copy.

Pre-orders are currently being taken for digital copies at Barnes & Noble and iTunes.

Follow Siren through a case she thought would be straight forward – follow a man’s wife and prove she is cheating on him. But Siren soon finds out that all is far from simple and straightforward.

There is more than meets the eye to the adulterous Mrs. Weldon & Siren soon finds herself struggling to know which side she is on &, more importantly, how on earth she is going to get paid.

Nicolette Mace is a private investigator out of necessity, not choice. With her family dead and nowhere else to turn she had to learn to stand on her own two feet and live the only way her father ever taught her to.

Life as a private investigator isn’t all big cases, excitement and arch enemies. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld follows the day to day musings and activities of Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren, taken from her online blog.

“My name is Nicolette Mace, but you might know me as the Raven Siren. I’m a Private Investigator living the 1930s romantic dream in this new and exciting modern age. I keep records of everything that happens; everything I have seen and done. Why? There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, than are dreamed of in your philosophies.”

{January 4, 2014}   New Year

So it’s a new year and so there is much to be done!

However before I descend into what I have to complete in the next 12 months I thought it would be a good idea to look back on this year and see what has happened, what was good, what was bad, what worked and what didn’t.

I was finally diagnosed after struggling with long term illness, as having fibromyalgia and diverticulitis. Neither are particularly pleasant to suffer with but as a combined force, it is wonderful fun. This has not stopped me from moving forward though.

I was encouraged to start working on some scripts for the first time in several years and really enjoyed writing them – watch this space to find out what happens with them.

I had the covers for the Chronicles of Celadmore revamped and now they are looking superb (even if I do say so myself) I am incredibly happy with them and those that are going to be coming next.

Books were given away left, right and centre in competitions through Momma Says Read (if you haven’t discovered this amazing site and woman – go look now!)

I received lots of helpful feedback on novels that are in the works and other projects.

I got the opportunity to work with a fabulously talented composer who has brought so many of my ideas to life through music.

I took the total of my books in the market to eight and had the honour of publishing someone else’s work that has been selling well A Miracle of Grace

Plans for revamping the covers of the Nicolette Mace series are now well underway and should be out very soon.

I had a crazy October where I wrote the whole of Rising Empire: Part 1 in a month and then went on to do the NaNoWriMo challenge in November and cleared 70,000 words on a combination of projects.

I did some recordings of soundbytes for forthcoming videos linked to my books that are currently found on and also one of the rough videos that is on Youtube…

The Raven Siren wiki was finally launched and can be found at…

And I got to review some amazing books!

But that was all last year.

This year is looking even more jam packed with scripts going out to unnamed people and the following publishing dates for people and their diaries!

Nicolette Mace: the Raven Siren – Beginnings will be out on February 14th 2014

Rising Empire: Part 2 (Chronicles of Celadmore) will be out on March 23rd 2014

End of Days (Chronicles of Celadmore) will be out on May 14th 2014

Nicolette Mace: the Raven Siren – Lily & Rose Saga will be out on July 4th 2014

Standing by the Watchtower: Volume 2 will be out on July 11th 2014

When Darkness Falls part of a New Series!! The Dragonian Wars (Related to Chronicles of Celadmore) will be out on 14th August 2014

Nicolette Mace: the Raven Siren – Legacy will be out on November 11th 2014

There will be other books announced and other series publication dates that will be announced later in the year including a new book from Harry Mirfin and the announcement of some children’s books, but for now that is all of them!

et cetera